We are able to reach thousands of
people and bring this drive to you with
the support of our fine sponsors!

You need Java to see this applet.
Please click the foundation logos to donate or volunteer directly on line.  
San Diego, California. August 29, 2007.  San Diego, California.  With so many
great legends of the sports in attendance, it was quite literally nearly impossible to
Museum and thank you for all you have given our sport.  

With so many overall winners in attendance, it became clear that such an event was
long overdue.  In fact, we met many class winners who attended.  To win in any class
is a huge achievement.  Men like Steve Holladay, 250 class winner in 1968 was
there.  And Mario Alesi, Class 8 Winner in 1976.  Here is are the men and their
overall accomplishments that made this evening so special:

AC Bakken  1973 Motorcycle First Overall
Eric Bergquist, son of the late great Larry Bergquist, 1968 First Overall
Ron Bishop, 39-time entrant (only man alive to do that!; multiple class winner)
Gary Preston, 1968 First Overall Motorcycle
Johnny Johnson, 1973 First Overall 4-wheel
Brent Wallingsford, 1977 and 1981 First Overall Motorcycle
Dave Richardson, 1985 First Overall 4-wheel
Mitch Mayes, 1973 and 1976 First Overall Motorcycle
Dick Hansen, 1967 2nd Overall Motorcycle (third team to finish line that first year)
John Barnes, 1967 2nd Overall Motorcycle (third team to finish line that first year)
Derrick Paiement, 1985 First Overall Motorcycle
Billy Silverthorn, 2-time Baja 500 champ
Greg Zitterkopf, 1996 First Overall Motorcycle
Paul Ostbo, 1992 First Overall Motorcycle
Mark McMillin, 1981, 1983, 1984, 1986, 1988 First Overall 4-wheel
Paul Krause, 1988, 1995, 1996 First Overall Motorcycle
Greg Bringle, 1997 First Overall Motorcycle
Dr. Bud Feldkamp, 1975, 1977 First Overall 4-wheel
Dave Ekins, First Official Baja 1000 Record (with Billy Robertson, Jr.)
Craig Smith, 2000 First Overall Motorcycle (Baja 2000)
Bob Ham, Hall of Fame, Offroad Lobbyist
Steve Sourapas, 1985 First Overall 4-wheel
Malcolm Smith, 1967, 1971 First Overall Motorcycle; 1975, 1977, 1987 First Overall
JN Roberts, 1967, 1968 First Overall Motorcycle
Ivan Stewart, 1976, 1993, 1998 First Overall 4-wheel
Willie Stroppe (son of the late great Bill Stroppe, 1972 First Overall 4-wheel)
Larry Roeseler, 1976, 1978, 1979, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1993, 1994 -- First
Overall Motorcycle; 2004, 2005 First Overall 4-wheel
Doug Fortin, 1997, 2001 First Overall 4-wheel
Johnny Campbell, 1997-2005 First Overall Motorcycle
Steve Hengeveld, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006 First Overall Motorcycle
Rod Hall, 39-time entrant in 4-wheel (only man alive to accomplish this feat.)  1969
First Overall 4-wheel.  Rod called in on Totally Offroad Radio.
Mark Stahl, 1978, 1980 First Overall 4-wheel.  (Mark appeared on Totally Offroad
Radio the week prior.)
Marty Smith, 1991 First Overall Motorcycle (Marty did an interview for NBC Channel
10 the morning of the show.)
Bruce Meyers, Hall of Fame, Creator of the Meyers Manx, first 4-wheel to cross the
finish line in 1967
Vic Wilson, 1967, 1970 First Overall 4-wheel
Gene Fetty, Multiple-time Baja 500 champ
Lynn Chenowth, Creator of the Chenowth VWs, Porsches and Chevys.  The
dominant vehicle of the '70s and 80s, and 90s.  10 overall wins.
Oscar Ramos, SCORE Legal Counsel and Mexico Liaison
Bob Bower, Executive Director, Offroad Hall of Fame Museum
Gunnar Lindstrom, Industry Icon and AMA Hall of Fame

These men called to send their best wishes:

Ted Hunnicutt, Jr. 1989. 1990, 1991, 1995 First Overall Motorcycle
Danny LaPorte, 1988, 1989, 1990 First Overall Motorcycle
Drino Miller, Hall of Fame, 1970 First Overall 4-wheel
Parnelli Jones, 1972 First Overall 4-wheel
Andy Grider, 2002 First Overall Motorcycle
Ty Davis, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996 First Overall Motorcycle
A Night To Remember
Hall of